National Association of

Left-handed Golfers, South Australia

The South Australian division of NALGA was formed in 1977. The purpose of the Association is to promote golf in South Australia, in particular Left-handed golf.

It also has the objective of providing members with the opportunity to enjoy camaraderie and serious competition with fellow lefties.


Welcome to the web site of the National Association of Left handed Golfers of South Australia (NALGSA).
NALGSA is an affiliate of the National Association (NALGA) formed to foster, promote and encourage the
game of golf and other sporting, social and recreational activities in general and among left handed golfer in South Australia, Australia and the world.
Members of NALGSA also have the opportunity to participate in monthly events, State, National and World Championships on championship courses that might otherwise not be available to the average club golfer, not only in Australia, but also throughout the World.
The World Association of Left Handed Golfers (WALG) conducts World Championships usually every two
NALGA Australia conducts National Championships annually. There are currently eight Divisions of
NALG across Australia, which organize and conduct left-handed golf events in their local areas.
Membership is open to all left-handed golfers who are full playing members or associate members of golf clubs affiliated with Golf Australia or a State Golf Association and who hold an official recognized
If you want to become a member of the South Australian division of NALG please contact the membership
coordinator by email:

Other information on this website includes AYM Golf Tours to Asia,  Coaching Tips for Left-handed
Golfers  and  Golf Equipment Merchandise Offers endorsed by NALGA

The 2019 National Championships was hosted by Tasmanian Division at the iconic Royal Hobart Golf Course.
The 2020 National Championship in Tocumwal has been postponed untill 2021 due to the Covid-19 pandemic and its travel restrictions.

National Championships for men and women lefties are conducted every year at venues selected by the
relevant Division Organizing Committee. The Championships are played over 72 holes stroke play in three Grades. For those lefties who are eligible, championships are also conducted for veterans (55 – 69 yrs. of age) and super seniors (70+ years). 

Contact us:
Website: South Australian Division
Australian Division
Facebook: lefty golfers South Australia
For all membership enquiries contact
NALGSA Committee:

Peter Crawford
Mob: 0451004527

Treasurer / Membership Coordinator
Phil Othams
Mob: 0438632869

Division Captain
Jenny Watson
Mob: 0419825367

Media Communicatons
David Ryles
Mob: 0430173415

Tony Watkin
Mob: 0419658361
Barry Byfield


Did you know?

  • There are 10 NALG Divisions throughout Australia.
  • There are NALG Associations throughout the world.
  • World Championships are held at least every 2 years.
  • National Championships are held annually.

Recent News

Upcoming Events 2020

  Hello to all of our members The NALGSA is now back up and running in South Australia. Below is a List of the remaining Events for the year. Tanunda Pines Golf Club Sunday 20th of September. 10:00 am tee off 2020 State Titles at Blackwood Golf Club Sunday the...

Final Results & Prize Winners Of The 2018 NALGA National Championship

Over the last week the 53rd Left Handed National Championship has been played in the world famous Barossa Valley in South Australia. The golf clubs where the tournament was played at were, The Tanunda Pines and Barossa Valley Golf Clubs. Both courses where in...

Leader Boards After Round 2 of the National Left Handed Championship

The National Left Handed Championship is currently being held in the Barossa Valley in South Australia. Click the link below to see an up to date leader board for all grades. Left Handed Results After Round 2 Rounds 3 and 4 will be played Thursday the 1st and Friday...

Upcoming Events

53rd National Left-handed Golfers of Australia Championship

Event date: Sunday 28th October to Friday 2nd November 2018.

NALG SA DIVISION invites all members of NALG Australia Divisions to the iconic Barossa Valley for the 53rd National Championships. The event will be played on the Tanunda Pines Golf Course and the Barossa Valley Golf Course.

Click for more information